I HAD TWO LIVES!?!?! (gone crazy)

The title of the book “The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian”has a very interesting meaning. It is referring to the main character, Junior, and how he feels like he is split between two races: Indian and White. He feels like this because he lives on the Indian reservation, and he goes to a white school. The Indians on the rez say that he is a traitor, that he betrayed his heritage which makes Junior feel more connected to his school than the rez.

One part time identity I can apply to myself is when I moved from my old school to Synergy. At my old school, I was less outgoing and social. I had a small group of friends that I hung out with and didn’t know anyone in any of the other grades. Also, my friends would expect me to act like and treated me like a leader. When I came to Synergy, I became more social and more adventurous. Some things that never changed were my favorite and least favorite subjects: History and Math. Every time I had to answer a question like “what is your favorite subject?” I would say history. Math is my least favorite because I was never good at it, it was always so confusing. One quality that describes me is kind, this describes me because I always try to be as nice as I can but sometimes I am not. Also, I consider myself nerdy. I am nerdy because I am really good with computers, I know a lot about video games, and I used to watch Minecraft videos.

Leave a Reply

