Outcast

To me, the word outcast means someone who feels like they are out of place in a group of other people. One time I felt out of place was when I was at a baby-shower with my Mom. I felt like an outsider because everyone there was an adult who I didn’t know or a baby. So everyone, was either too young or too old to relate to or talk with. Things that make people outcasts might be if they are are mean and no one wants to play with them, or the group of people are into one thing and the outsider is not, and because of that it’s hard for the group and the person to get along. I feel like society has to have outcasts because the group and the outcast are opposites basically, and I think somehow the two opposing forces are there in society.outcast-katelynn-johnston

Leave a Reply

